Decoding assembly election results with independent media

The assembly election results of Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Telangana were declared.

WrittenBy:NL Team

The assembly election results unfolded in four states – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Telangana – with the counting of votes today.

To decode the poll results, Newslaundry partnered with four other independent organisations: The News Minute, Scroll, The Caravan, and The Wire. The day-long joint polls coverage featured in-depth analysis, authentic data, and introspection. 

We swapped dancing anchors for incisive analysis, featuring Arfa Khanum, Hartosh Singh Bal, Naresh Fernandes, Siddharth Varadarajan, MK Venu, Dhanya Rajendran, Sudipto Mondal, Manisha Pande and Atul Chaurasia – with special guests and reporters from the ground. 

What were the sentiments on the ground? What led to the BJP’s thumping victory in three states?



We take comments from subscribers only!  Subscribe now to post comments! 
Already a subscriber?  Login

You may also like