BCCL announces TOI editorial board chaired by Jaideep Bose

The other board members are Vikas Singh, Derick D'Sa, Rohit Saran and Diwakar.

ByNL Team
BCCL announces TOI editorial board chaired by Jaideep Bose
  • whatsapp
  • copy

The Times Group has decided to constitute a new editorial board chaired by the Times of India's editorial director Jaideep Bose.

Bose will "step back from daily operational responsibilities", according to a statement by the company, and will "instead assume a wider strategic role". This will include the facilitation of "greater integration between print and digital" as well as mentoring and guiding "colleagues...in achieving their full potential".

The statement added that Bose had "been expressing his desire to give up his executive and administrative responsibilities since early last year".

There will be four other members of the board: Vikas Singh, Derick D'Sa, Diwakar and Rohit Saran.

Associate executive editor Singh will be executive editor, news, handling "overall charge of all news content that goes into the paper". Associate executive editor D'Sa will be executive editor, national coordination, coordinating between resident editors and metro editors on city coverage. Diwakar will continue as executive editor, politics and government, and "guide editors and reporters across editions and bureaus". Saran will be a "core member of this central editorial board".

The statement added that the new editorial structure is aimed at "strengthening current systems and processes even as it prepares for the future".


We take comments from subscribers only!  Subscribe now to post comments! 
Already a subscriber?  Login

You may also like