A BJP leader and journos who ‘praise Yogi’: Meet UP’s new information commissioners

The chief information commissioner and 10 information commissioners were appointed by the UP government on March 7.

WrittenBy:Basant Kumar
UP CM Yogi Adityanath and BJP leader Swatantra Prakash Gupta.

Power NL-TNM Election Fund

General elections are around the corner, and Newslaundry and The News Minute have ambitious plans together to focus on the issues that really matter to the voter. From political funding to battleground states, media coverage to 10 years of Modi, choose a project you would like to support and power our journalism.

Ground reportage is central to public interest journalism. Only readers like you can make it possible. Will you?

Support now


We take comments from subscribers only!  Subscribe now to post comments! 
Already a subscriber?  Login

You may also like